Contact Us

follow us on social media to stay up to date on what is going on with Eatonton First United Methodist Church activities.


103 W Magnolia St.
Eatonton, GA 31024
(706) 485-5871


© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with


Eatonton First General Officers

In the United Methodist Church, clergy and laity partner together to lead the church. Each year the church elects from our membership individuals to serve on standing and programmatic committees that direct the life of our church.


Below is a list of our 2018 General Officers.

Church Council Chair

Robert Steverson

Church Council Vice Chair

Jim Bolen

Lay Leader 

Stewart Rodeheaver and Susan Usry


Linda Moore

Asst. Treas.

Helen Gregory

Financial Secretary

Cynthia Fuller

Recording Secretary

Kay Dickinson

Sunday School Supt.

Carolyn Dex

Worship Committee Chair

Tod Swymer

Altar Guild Chair

Carolyn Hawkins

Education Committee Chair

Janet Kelhoffer

Children’s Council Chair & Youth Council Chair

Brandy Huskins

Finance Committee Chair

Tom Usry

SPR (Staff Parish Relations) Chair

Chris Huskins

Vice Chair

Board of Trustees Chair

Vice Chair

United Methodist Women (UMW) President

Linda Moore

United Methodist Men (UMM) President

Brandon Schubert

Lay Member, Annual Conference

Gerrye Jenkins


Ted Jenkins


Ed Baker

Benevolence Committee

Holt Spivey

Nurture Team

Gerrye Jenkins

Evangelism Team

Cathy Mize

Preschool Board

Susan Usry